^ Back to Top
Whats on in and around london...
Theatre @ Theatre Royal Stratford East

Tue 20th Sep - Sat 1st Oct

A celebration of the power of teenagers and a community with a cause, the freshly re-imagined production returns to the stage, with a new design, cast and a highly charged musical score.

Glasgow Girls
Theatre @ Almeida Theatre

Until 1st October 2016

A new play by Adam Brace

They Drink It In The Congo
Theatre @ Broadway Barking

Sunday 2nd October 16

Michael Jackson is not only remembered as one of the most influential artists of all time, but many of today’s artists have been inspired by his iconic style.

Jackson Live in Concert
Events & Activities @ Southbank centre

Saturday 8 October 2016

If you could talk to yourself in the future, what would you say?

A LETTER TO MY FUTURE SELF
Theatre @ Theatre Royal Stratford East

Thu 20th Oct - Sat 12th Nov

By Bonnie Greer Inspired by Chekhov’s The Cherry Orchard

Hotel Cerise
Theatre @ Royal Court Theatre

Wednesday 7th September - Saturday 15 October 16

“‘Cos whether you like it or not, some way, everything that went before, is fed to them who come after.”

Torn
Music @ Jazz Cafe

TUESDAY 18TH OCTOBER

UK Based Soul singer MYLES SANKO has been generating heat since his debut release in 2012 "Born in Black & White". 

AGMP PRESENTS MYLES SANKO
Theatre @ Royal Court Theatre

Thursday 15 September- Saturday 22nd October 16

“Seems like the worth of a colored man, once he’s made free, is less than his worth when he’s a slave”

FATHER COMES HOME FROM THE WARS
Music @ Jazz Cafe

WEDNESDAY 26TH OCTOBER 2016

 

It is very difficult to put into words the significance and stature of an individual like Fela Kuti and his contribution to both the World music and music in general.

A CELEBRATION OF FELA KUTI
Theatre @ Stratford Circus

Thursday 27th October - Saturday 29th October 16

In the UK, there are around two million single parents. More than 9 out of 10 single parents are mothers.

Muvvahood
Theatre @ Stratford Circus

2nd November 16 - 05th November 16

For the first time in Britain, an all-black cast present Shakespeare’s greatest tragedy.

Hamlet
Music @ Jazz Cafe

Fri 18th November 2016

Acknowledged by BBC 6 Music's Gilles Peterson as one of the most powerful singer/songwriters of her generation, 

LONDON JAZZ FESTIVAL PRESENTS CARLEEN ANDERSON
Events & Activities @ Southbank centre

Sat 26 Nov 2016–Sun 27 Nov 2016

 A session for Boys under 10 on making the change you want to see

HOW TO BE A SUPERMAN
Theatre @ Young Vic

Thursday 10 March 2016 - Saturday 14th Jan 2017

The world is yours. The world is Young Vic.

The Young Vics 2016 Season
Theatre @ National Theatre

19th October 16 - 26th January 16

Lucian Msamati is Salieri in a new production of Amadeus at the National Theatre

Amadeus
Events & Activities @ Southbank centre

Tue 25 Oct 2016–Tue 14 Mar 2017

Poetry Workshops for Women of Colour

TELLING HER STORY
Clubs & Nightlife @ Jazz Cafe

Every Friday 22:30-03:00

 

We bring you the very best in old and new school hip hop and r&b each and every Friday with our esteemed resident DJs. This is No Miracles.

NO MIRACLES
Clubs & Nightlife @ Jazz Cafe

Every Saturday, 22:30-03:00

 

Our weekly club night Soul Power delivers a selection of the finest disco, soul, funk and rare groove from our esteemed crate diggers every Saturday.

SOUL POWER
  • almeida
  • IN THE HEIGHTS
  • Amadeus
  • Father Comes Home